Getting Flarey

flares4

 

flares1

 

 

flares 2 ย I purchased these beautiful bell bottom flares over a month ago, and the first time I wore them (which was a shopping day in Cardiff) my mother almost died of shame. She pleaded with me not to wear them, saying I looked like a seventies reject – ha ha.

I didn’t disagree, but I’ve been waiting for the marvelous flare to come back into style for way too long and at last, 2015 is finally the year! Whilst reading December Vogue, I couldn’t have been more happy to find a feature on the revival of 70’s wear – flares in particular. I immediately snapped a picture and sent it to my mother, feeling VERY smug with myself. I definitely received a few odd looks in Cardiff, but this pair from Rokoko are extremely comfortable, very sassy and worth every pair of eyes! The other bits of the outfit are pretty ancient – the Banff t-shirt is a particular favourite which I found in a charity shop in New Zealand. I was in desperate need of clothing as Air NZ lost my baggage, and I was only too happy to scour the rails of Waiheke Islands second hand shops to pick up a few goodies. Now that I’m back in the UK, I fully intend to get Taylor Janway back up and running. I’ve missed rambling on here quite a lot, so here’s to a lot more blogging in 2015! ย  See ya soon. ย  xoxo T ps. I do smile, but the sun got in the way of this rare moment – crapbags. flares3

Jacket-H&M (similar here), Flares-Rokoko @ ASOS, Shoes- Zara, T-shirt- Charity Shop, Sunglasses-Bali

Leave a Reply

