All white everything / Farewell Russell

all white.jpg all white 3.jpg all white 4.jpg all white 2 all white 5.jpg all white 6.jpg

Dress : Glassons  / Shoes : Ebay   / Sunglasses : Chanel   / Bag : Turkey

Yippppeeeeee my shoes have arrived *claps hands*. I bought this dress in early february in the Glassons sale and purchased the shoes a week later thinking up an outfit post in my head ( as us bloggers do.) Due to a majorly slooooow delivery service, the shoes only arrived this week, delaying my pre-planned post! Better late than never though ey? especially as I’ve been wanting this style of shoe since it made it’s debut a couple of months ago. I was in two minds when purchasing them whether to go for white or black, but I’m rather happy with my choice.  I don’t care if it’s Spring, Summer, Autumn or Winter – white looks sweet as ( yep, I’m trying to squeeze in some NZ lingo.) Although I’ve teamed it with ‘ all white evrythang’, you can wear white with practically every colour , making it the perfect go-to choice. Black has pretty much the same appeal, but whatever.

Moving on, although this is primarily an outfit post, I’m also using it to give a little update on mine and Stefans travels. After about two/three weeks of travelling around the Coramandel Peninsular in January, we headed to the north of New Zealand to a beautiful little town called Russell. Looking back, it was an odd choice, seeing as all of the backpackers/tourists tend to go to Paihia, which is just across the water. Russell is quite the opposite of where’d you’d expect backpackers to go, shying away from the hustle of bustle and instead being the cutest little place you could imagine, right on the waters edge – and I’m so glad we chose it. We found a ‘ work for accomdation’ job two days later, and moved in Orongo Bay Holiday Park where we did two hours of weeding a day ( those dandelion are little buggers!) in exchange for free camping. It turned out to be a pretty sweet deal as the work was easy enough and we met a fantabulous couple, Emma and Mark. A week later, we had another stroke of luck and found work in The Duke of Marlborough Reastaurant/Hotel – which is actually pretty famous in New Zealand. Working and camping got too much for me after two weeks (Where was I supposed to hang my clothes?!) and so we asked around and secured a room with the marvellous Cathy ( who works at the Duke), her husband Greg and their cutsie dog, Shadow. It will be our last day tomorrow ( Friday 21st), and as much as I’m excited to get back on the road again and explore, I’m also pretty darn sad to be leaving all of the lovely friends we’ve made here. Booooo. Nevertheless, I’m positive we’ll meet up again at some time soon.

If anyone reading this is heading to New Zealand in the near future, you MUST go to Russell, you MUST eat at The Duke ( it’s literally the nicest food I have ever tasted, along with amazing staff of course) and if you want to do a tour around the area or up to Cape Reinga ( another must do) I couldn’t reccomend enough Greg who owns Kororareka Coastal Tours, just look at the feedback on their website – superb!

As we’re moving out of our place on Monday and getting back to the simple (camping) life, I’m not too sure how often we’ll get internet and so how often I’ll be able to post which SUCKS but hopefully it won’t be too long.

Lots of love to my family and friendies – I’m missing you all tons and tons.

xoxo T

One thought on “All white everything / Farewell Russell

Leave a Reply

