New Zealand

There has been a serious lack of blogging on my part lately, as, if you didn’t know, Stefan and  I are travelling/working in New Zealand for 12 months. We have only been here for 2 and a half weeks ( although it feels like much much longer) and already I have fallen head over heels in love with the country. The combination of beautiful golden beaches, luscious forests & greenery and some of the nicest people I have ever met, make it just perfect!

1559370_10153667791375313_460633780_o IMG_2516Top : Gift ( not too sure where it’s from)
Shorts : Topshop
Sunglasses : Ebay
Location : Surf beach, Mangawhai

This picture was taken in surfers beach in Mangawhai heads and had some of the clearest water I have ever seen! Along with the stunning scenery, this t-shirt is my favourite item of clothing that I have brought me. It was bought for me by my fantabulous friend Abi and it’s my style down to a t! I bought a similar one from India last summer, but Stefan lost it about 2 weeks later, and I always used to go on how much I missed it, so was super duper delighted to receive this beautiful gift – thank you!

New Zealand fashion is just like I imagined; cool, laid-back, understated and a kind of opposite style completely to the UK. Although the fact that it’s summer here and shorts are the only thing the temperature allows may play a  small part in it. That being said, I haven’t yet seen anyone parading around in hot pants with bums out like you do at home (even I shamefully own some) instead everyone seems to wear really cute longish floral ones with little tassels on the bottom – I really need to get myself a pair. I’m pretty excited to head to Wellington in a couple of months to see what the fashion is  like there as from what I’ve heard it sounds like a pretty cool city.

Another thing that New Zealand excel in when it comes to fashion is second hand stores. I’ve already picked up a few bargains which I’ll show you in my next post.

Stef and I are hoping to set up our own blog soon to keep friends and families informed and up to date with our travels and job search, as well to give some helpful tips and information ( and important lessons we have learned so far!!!) to prospective New Zealand travellers, so as soon as we get it going, I’ll get the link posted on here.

Family and friendies, we are missing you lots and lots!

xoxo T

2 thoughts on “New Zealand

Leave a Reply

