Seven ways to save money when it comes to FASHION!

When it comes to spending money, there is no denying that I am no big spender. Mainly because whilst at University and even now as a graduate,  I am one broke girl. But also because I tend to be as tight as a ducks bum. So when it comes to spending money on fashion, I am never too frivolous ( unless it is something that I have fallen head over heels in love with and need immediately) but instead, I always try to find ways to ensure that as little money as possible is leaving my feeble bank account . That said, I have made a little list of the seven ways in which as a fashion blogger, I am able to keep up with the trends while still watching my purse.

NUMERO ONE : >>> Ebay<<<

EBAY

Ebay, Ebay, Ebay, what would we do without it ladies? Whilst ebay sells a multitude of items ranging from cars, to fridges, to pet food to goodness knows what, the thing that draws me back every single time is the truly amazing fashion finds that are lurking on there. ebay is home to copious amounts of fashion to fit every style under the sun, and what I love about it the most is of course, THE PRICES. While some things can go for double perhaps even triple the original selling price, what happens more often is that you get a bloody good bargain. In the past I have used ebay to buy a varsity jacket from Topshop for £7, a beautiful vintage printed blouse for £2, tribal print tee for 99p and more recently an ‘ Ain’t Laurent Without Yves’ tee for just £5.99 here. If you want to look fashionable and fabulous with hardly any cash, with ebay you can kit yourself out in  fantastic threads for under a £10. And this, my friends, is the cause of my shopping addition. If you have never used ebay before BE WARNED, super cheap and stylish comes a price – whilst the actual price may be low, you will gain an addiction, and shortly find yourself bidding on items you don’t really want but need to WIN.

-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x

NUMERO TWO : >>>FashionVouchers.co.uk<<<

fv

 

FashionVouchers.co.uk has a truly amazing website that every girl should be using.  Without getting too technical, more than 70% of people now prefer shopping online. It’s fast, it’s easy and you can do it from the comfort of your own bed, perfect if you’re feeling a little under the weather and need a little pick me up in the form of clothes. The only downside to online shopping might be that if you were curious as to what sales were going on and where, you’d have to click on every website to find out.  But that is where FashionVouchers.co.uk steps in. TADAAA. Their fantabulous site lets you know of all of the fashion sales that are going on the moment and also how much we could save! And as if couldn’t get any better, as the name of the site already tells us, FashionVouchers also give you lots and lots of discount codes and vouchers allowing you to save lots of pennies.  It’s definitely one for the bookmarks!

-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x

NUMERO THREE : >>>Next2Nowt.com<<<

BA137A88

Is it nasty that I almost don’t want to share this website with anyone? Once you go on it I’m more than sure you will be snapping up all of the items in a flash. I, however, cannot take the credit for finding this marvelous website find, as it was my friend Sophie who introduced me.  While Next2Nowt do sell their own clothing which is reasonably priced and fairly stylish, the part that attracts me the most is the “Famous Name” section. In this section you will find clothing, shoes and handbags from the likes of Topshop and Miss Selfridge for very purse friendly prices. Some of the clothes they sell are ex-displays and things like that and may contain the odd scuff or button missing, but the majority of them are in excellent condition (and who really cares anyway when you can save nearly £50 on some items?!)

-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x

NUMERO FOUR : >>>Unidays<<<

unidays

 

In similar style to FashionVouchers, I really don’t know how I would have coped with shopping in University without Unidays. Whilst my time is University is over, the codes on Unidays are still working (Boomchang) and the discounts that they offer, even just 10%, really does help you out when you are being a shopaholic on a budget. Unidays offer discount on loooots of clothing retailers such as Topshop, Asos, Missguided and Boohoo (the list goes on and on)  ranging from 10% to 15% on some, enabling you to purchase a few treats and not feel too bad about it. The only downside perhaps is that you have to be a student, but if you’re not, then I’m sure someone would be kind enough to lend you a code ( I sure would.)

-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x

 

NUMERO FIVE : >>>Supermarkets: F&F Tesco, George @Asda, Tu at Sainsbury’s<<<

F&F george_asda_logo sainsbury-s-tu-clothing

I’m not going to lie, in the past I have been a bit of a fashion snob when it comes to supermarket fashion. I remember a few years back my mum would make me walk around the clothing section of Asda and I would cringe and worry that someone would see me clothes shopping in a SUPERMARKET. Now however, I think that my three years at University where I have been living on the breadline (almost) and learned that just because clothes are expensive doesn’t necessarily mean they’re the best has opened me up to all new sorts of ways of looking dash while saving cash! Supermarket fashion is certainly on the rise and I really think that a great way to save money when shopping for new clothes is to head to the supermarket. One immediate advantage, you can kill two birds with one stone by filling the fridge and the wardrobe at the same time. HOOORAH. I’m not saying that these clothing ranges are on par with the likes of Topshop and River Island and Zara etc, but if you have a little rummage, they really do have some lovely pieces that cost a fraction of what you would pay in one of the high street retailers.

-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x

NUMERO SIX: >>>Choies<<<
choies

If you’ve fallen in love with something on the runway, on a celebrity or in a magazine that literally costs the earth- don’t get too caught up about it as I bet you bottom dollar that Choies will have a similar item for an affordable price. Choies have replicas of SO many designer items including Alexanda Wang sandals and Henry Holland glasses which you might have seen on my Splurge V Save post here, enabling you to look amazing for a very small cost. What I also love about Choies when it comes to saving money is that the normal clothing they have (by normal I mean the clothes that are not replicating designers) is unique, stylish and most importantly, super duper cheap.

-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x

NUMERO SEVEN : >>>Shoeaholics.com<<<

Another site introduced to me by my shopaholic friend Sophie is THE site to head to when you’re looking for some new designer shoesies once again, with a tiny budget! Shoeaholics is an outlet that has up to 75% off over 3000 designer shoes. At the moment they have the Kurt Geiger Faster Faster shoes for £89 opposed to £200, saving 60%! The designer shoes that they sell include Kurt Geiger/Carvella/Miss KG ,Acne, Guess and lots more.

-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x–x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x–x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x–x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x–x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-x-

 

This list could go on and on including SheInside, Missguided, Miss Luxe, PopCouture, Blog Sales, Carboot Sales, Charity Shops etc etc, but these seven are what I believe to be the best ways in which we can all save some cash when it comes to fashion!

I hope you enjoy!

Don’t forget to follow me on FACEBOOK & TWITTER & INSTAGRAM

xoxo T

Leave a Reply

