GFW 2013 : Beautiful Lingerie by De Montfort Graduate Kate Howard

I have always been a sucker for lingerie.

But whilst I usually have to settle for the boring types of underwear from the likes of Primark ( sigh) and New Look, I am always dreaming of beautiful, lace, elegant, Avant-garde style underwear like the type you would find in Rigby & Peller and Agent Provocateur.

If you too adore this type of lingerie, then be prepared to fall in love with Kate Howard’s collection that was showcased last week at Graduate Fashion Week in London.

Kate is a Graduate Contour student from De Montfort University in Leicester and these pieces show how all of her extremely hard work has paid off. Kates designs embody everything I mentioned above including delicate, beautiful, breathtaking pieces which I for one have totally fallen in love with. The styles are certainly ones that you can picture in the windows of luxury lingerie stores and on the pages of Vogue.

1370913573-lingerie-show-by-kate-howard-at-graduate-fashion-week-in-london_2140998 1370913574-lingerie-show-by-kate-howard-at-graduate-fashion-week-in-london_2140989 1370913579-lingerie-show-by-kate-howard-at-graduate-fashion-week-in-london_2140992

The sheer fabric and lace detailing make the pieces very intimate and daring, which is something I adore.

1370913576-lingerie-show-by-kate-howard-at-graduate-fashion-week-in-london_2140991 1370913582-lingerie-show-by-kate-howard-at-graduate-fashion-week-in-london_2141002 1370913583-lingerie-show-by-kate-howard-at-graduate-fashion-week-in-london_2141003

Like me, Kate is from Merthyr Tydfil and is best friends with my best friend. I have always been told how good how her work is, and what these pictures and indeed her collection really do show is just how talented she is.

Other De Montfort contour students also produced some fabulous pieces which you have a look at on Vogue’s website here. They all showcased different interpretations and variations in styles and fabrics which demonstrated some excellent creativity.

I hope you enjoyed looking over these as much as me. This is definitely the type of lingerie I wish I had in my drawer, but alas, I will stick to my Bridget Jones granny pants!!

Well done Kate and all of the other De Montfort students, you should all be very proud.

xoxo T

Leave a Reply

