Miranda Kerr-Plunk?

You may have noticed Miranda Kerr in the headlines this week, and for once, it wasn’t admiring her amazing style or even amazing-er ( yes I know it’s not a word, but it’s just so fitting) body, but instead  it was stating that Victoria’s Secret are not renewing her wings this year.

Excuse me a minute, BUT ARE THEY HAVING A LAUGH?

Rumors have been flying around suggesting that Miranda is “hard to work with” – if I looked that good, I’d definitely be a diva too. ..who wouldn’t? Alongside this are reports that compared to the other angels, Miranda doesn’t “sell well” and also she may be “too old” to be an angel. I don’t know about you, but personally I find aged 29 still rather young. If I look that good when I’m 29…

If this is true then I really don’t know what is going through people”s heads, particularly the modelling world. I’ll openly admit that I am little bit in love with ALL of the Victoria’s Secret “Angels” – from Candice Swanepoel ( who is the star of the background of my phone at the moment in an attempt to make me feel guilty about eating) to Alessandra Ambrosio and Lily Aldrdige. While I admire all of the ladies, I find that there is something more real and down to earth  in Miranda Kerr. She has a quirky little look about her, and whenever I see her in the media off duty, she looks fantastic.

Contrary to this however, the president of Victoria’s Secret , Ed Razek has said “‘Miranda Kerr is one of the best models in the history of the business — and easily one of the most popular.”

So whether it’s true or not, we love you Miranda!

Miranda Kerr Victoria's Secret Fashion Show 2013 miranda-kerr Miranda Kerr April 2013

While the weather is more than a little gloomy this morning, I hope these beautiful photographs of Miranda have brightened your day a little bit, and you all have lovely weekends planned!

xoxo T

Leave a Reply

