Top 10 Winter Hats From The High Street

With Christmas being precisely 41 days, 4 hours and 45 minutes away ( HOOORAH), your winter woollies should definitely be out by now (Especially if you’re in Liverpool at the moment – it’s bloody freezing!) Alongside  your thermal vests, chunky cardigans and great big winter coats, the perfect way to accessorize and add something exciting to your outfit is of course, a lovely new hat! If you’ve been thinking of buying one, look no further as I have been perusing the internet for my faves and come up with my top ten winter hats! – All under £25 you’ll be glad to know. So in no particular order, here they are :

RIVER ISLAND Dark Purple Basket Weave Beanie : £13 

RIVER ISLAND BROWN CHRISTMAS PUDDING BEANIE £15

RIVER ISLAND LIGHT GREY PATTERN BOBBLE BEANIE £15

TOPSHOP MIX YARN HAT £14

TOPSHOP CLEAN KNIT HAT £14

TOPSHOP Fur Hat £22

NEW LOOK Navy Flecked Bobble Hat £7.99

NEW LOOK Stone Colour Fleck Slouch Bobble Hat £8.99

MISS SELFRIDGE BURGUNDY FAUX FUR COSSACK £20

H&M Hat  £7.99

The second half of my post today is dedicated to my wonderland little dog Flurry who passed away last night. Flurry was bought for me in 2003 after seeing Charlotte’s King Charles Spaniel ‘Elizabeth Taylor’ on Sex in The City.  I know everyone thinks their dog is the cutest, but she literally was! From a puppy up until now she was treated as the baby of the house and would always be snuggling in to someone.  She is going to be missed so much and I hope she’s having lots of  fun in doggy heaven! Love you Flurry xx

 

My favourite song of the day is an Oldie, but you just can’t beat Joni Mitchell. This song reminds of Christmas, “You’ve got mail”, and also my wonderful mummy! Without sounding cheesy, listening to this song always makes me happy!

xoxo T

2 thoughts on “Top 10 Winter Hats From The High Street

    • taylorjanway says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 I can’t say I’m the best person to ask for advice as I’m still aspiring myself, but just write about what you like and what you enjoy, as that seems to make the best kind of writing! In regards to a platform, I’d say start off with something free. I really enjoy using WordPress, but I also know a lot of bloggers who are big fans of blogspot, ( both free), so I’d try those two out first and see which you like better, and see what happens! Good Luck xx

Leave a Reply

