The Look Fashion Show

On Saturday my boyfriend and I traveled from Liverpool down to London ( on a rather uncomfortable national express coach, 6 hours long) in order to attend the Look magazine fashion show, of which I had won tickets to go.  I kind of had some expectations, but they were definitely exceeded and we had an absolutely amazing day.

The event took place in  the beautiful Royal Courts of Justice in Strand, London.

We arrived at 2.30pm and on arrival inside in the courts, bumped into Kelly Brooke ( who was modelling at the show). At first I didn’t recognized her, but Stefan did ( of course) and before we knew it she was surrounded by paps shouting “Kelly Kelly, look here look here” – very surreal. After this we went upstairs and were greeted with glasses of champagne, cocktails ( including Mohito’s and Cosmos , my faves) and a delicious selection of canapes! This area was filled with Smashbox cosmetics make-up artists who were doing make-up for people , Smashbox Cosmetics photo booths,  DKNY perfume stands. Along with all this our time was also spent playing a game of   ‘spot the celeb’, as everywhere we looked there were famous people we recognized ( and had a cheeky photo with some) including Whitney Port ( who look bloody amazing), Francesca Hull ( Made In Chelsea), Rosie Fortescue ( Made In Chelsea), Mark Wright ( The Only Way Is Essex), Lydia Bright ( The Only Way Is Essex) and Alesha Dixon who sung half way through the catwalk show.

At 4pm we were able to go downstairs to take our seats – and this was probably my favourite part of the day as it was when we received our GOODY BAGS!

It included : Palmer’s cocoa butter formula  Tilly Bagshawe’s book ” FAME”, Eyelure eyelashes, A Look Magazine, Smashbox Cosmetics highlighting wand, Boohoo.com Mustache Necklace, A notepad, Kleenex Shine absorbing sheets, Mini DKNY apple perfume, Toni&Guy giftcard with 25% off, Uniqlo thermal jumper, Colgate Whiteneing Toothpaste, Sunglasses, Nail wraps % 20% off at Fashion Union.

It’s safe to say that I was overly happy with that – even more so as because Stef was with me, I got double the goodies! WOOOHOOO

Anyway, moving on to the show itself. The brands included in the show were New Look, M&S, Mango, Uniqlo, Warehouse, Primark, River Island, Next and online brands Fashion Union, Boohoo, Simply Be, Very, Selfish, Quiz, Shelikes, La Redoute & A/Wear. I don’t have any photos of specific brands/models, but all of the clothes were extremely nice and suited to winter perfectly. I noticed that a lot of boyfriend style coats appeared so I definitely want to get one of them. Tailoring also cropped up a lot, and one brand that really stood out for me  was Mango, which surprisingly is a shop I hardly ever visit – but definitely will from now on. My favourite outfit from Mango was a suit, which the modelled pulled off amazingly and she wore it without a top on underneath. something I would love to do, but probably wouldn’t have the guts!

After the catwalk show we went back upstairs for more cocktails and canapes – and ending up getting quite tipsy actually! I have to admit I felt quite sad leaving as it made me realise how much I want to work in fashion, it’s definitely the lifestyle I can see myself living!

I was rather camera happy on the day, so have a gander :

Bershka dress, Primark Jacket, H&M shoes.

I have to say a big big thank you to Bershka who are definitely a company I will be shopping from again. On my way down to London the zip on the side of my dress completely broke and was gaping open. As we were later getting to London than planned I had no choice but to buy some safety pins, and head straight to the show.  I felt a little self-conscious but the safety pins seemed to do the trick. Anyway, after the show I headed to Oxford Street and straight to the Bershka store. I showed them the problem, and without hesitating they sent me to the changing rooms with a brand new dress! They were SO helpful, unlike many big stores I have shopped at recently! So thank you to Bershka!

Also a  thanks to Look Magazine for giving me the chance to have such a fantastic day out!

xoxo T

Leave a Reply

