Baroque On The High Street – River Island

Once upon a time there was a print call Baroque that stormed the catwalk of Versace, and only Versace.

However, I am extremely pleased to see that this trend has been adopted by fashion houses all over and has now made an appearance on the high street. Where it has made its possibly best appearance though was in the place I would have though least likely. Now don’t get me wrong, I do love the high street shop River Island as they often have some fabulous unique pieces there – however, somedays you can go in there and just think – is this really the same shop? It’s safe to say that River Island can be a little bit ‘hit or miss’ and perhaps even slightly chavy with some of the clothes they have there ( or maybe thats just me).

Whatever the case, there is no denying that this Autumn they have some amazing clothes and accessories in store showcasing the rather fabulous Baroque trend. My absolute favourite item is not actually on line yet so I couldn’t get a picture, but it’s these AMAZING shorts that the lovely Millie Mackintosh is wearing –

This photo is drop dead gorgeous anyway as Millie is bloody beautiful – but so are those shorts! I need these in my life ASAP. These are £40 ( I think) and should be hitting the stores now!

Here are my other favourite items :

DARK RED FLORAL PRINT DEVORE CAPE £45

ORANGE PRINT PANELLED TUBE DRESS £40 

GOLD TONE CROSS CHOKER NECKLACE £18 ♥♥

BLACK BAROQUE LUREX ANKLE SOCKS £3 – These would look perfect with some black heels!

BLUE BAROQUE PRINT WALKER UMBRELLA £20

Ahh I love all of these so much! These pieces have definitely improved my views on River Island.

xoxo T

Leave a Reply

