#LFW -Vivienne Westwood Strikes Gold

If there was ever an Olympics for fashion, I no doubt believe that British designer Vivienne Westwood would be taking gold, silver and bronze! I think it is safe to say there is no other like Vivienne, nor ever will be!

I absolutely loved her collection showcased at London Fashion Week this week as again she manages to create the perfect dress to accentuate all of the best parts of a woman – boobs, bum & waist! I particularly loved the 50’s style designs teamed with the Wizard of Oz style green faces ( I’m thinking wicked witch of the east). Vivienne even took to the catwalk herself, looking bloody fantastic for 71!

No-one will ever top Vivienne’s eccentricity in my eyes, nor all of the wonderfully different clothes she creates. I really do hope one day I will be able to afford some.

Until then, here’s a few pictures of the show :

FABULOUS!

xoxo T

Leave a Reply

